Committee details

MCA - Mayoral Combined Authority Board

Purpose of committee

Please note, in order to conduct a Covid Safe meeting, any member of public who wishes to attend one of the Mayoral Combined Authority’s public meetings must register two working days before the meeting takes place by emailing us at We have limited spaces on offer and these will be allocated in the order in which they were received.


The South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority is a formal membership of councils.


Formed in 2014, the constituent members of the Mayoral Combined Authority are Sheffield, Rotherham, Barnsley and Doncaster councils. The councils of Bassetlaw, Chesterfield, North East Derbyshire, Derbyshire Dales and Bolsover are ‘non-constituent’ members.


The Mayoral Combined Authority shapes policy and leads on decision-making.


On 4 May 2018, Dan Jarvis was elected as Mayor of South Yorkshire and became Chair of the Mayoral Combined Authority.


Papers for these meetings are published 5 working days prior to each meeting and draft minutes are published within 10 clear working days of the meeting taking place.   Some papers may be withheld from publication. If this is the case, the agenda will indicate the appropriate exemption under Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.


The final minutes of Board meetings are published within 10 clear working days of being approved.


We have an archive of papers for Mayoral Combined Authority meetings which took place before 31 March 2019, please click on the link below to view them:


Members of the public can submit questions and petitions to the Mayoral Combined Authority. For more information please click here.




Downloading the app

  1. Download the app from an app store of your choice:
  2. Select the organisation you are interested in from the list of publishers.
  3. Select the committees you are interested in seeing recent and upcoming documents for.